Duo Anke Ohnmacht-Döling – Violin & Florian Döling – Double Bass

Anke Ohnmacht-Döling - Violine & Florian Döling - Kontrabass

It all began with the Corona Window Concerts, inspired by the Italian window concerts. A short, spontaneously arranged, musical online greeting to people all over the world. During the Corona contact lock, recorded with a tablet, technically very simple, at the beginning still without an external microphone, from the 10th episode on with a stereo clip mic.

With well-known songs from all over the world and a musical greeting, composed by a musician/band from the country to which our greeting is directed.

The series developed great joy and pleasure for the two actors. And in some cases it brings amazing facts about the history of the songs and their composers.

So it is only natural to plan a concert programme for the time after Corona:

Songs from the world for the world - Just the two of us

No longer as short and spontaneous as in the ongoing online concerts, but more arranged, longer, as an extended version. And with the spontaneity and joy of playing and above all with detailed background information on the songs & composers. A fascinating idea!

But for the time being, due to the current situation and the uncertainty of when concerts will be possible again, the current Corona-Window-Concert-series will continue and the concert program will have to wait... The excitement for concerts with an audience is huge for both performers!

Info Anke Ohnmacht-Döling

Anke Ohnmacht-Döling received her first violin lessons at the music school in Lahr. After graduating from high school she studied at the Musikhochschule in Freiburg im Breisgau and with Franco Gulli at Indiana University in Bloomington, USA. Master classes with Winfried Rademacher, Maurizio Fuks, Janos Starker and the Vermeer Quartet completed her education. She is a member of the 1st violins in the Freiburg Philharmonic Orchestra. Chamber music projects continually bring her together with various colleagues in a variety of formations.

Songs aus der Welt für die Welt

Anke Ohnmacht-Döling - Violine & Florian Döling - Kontrabass

Mit den Corona-Fenster-Konzerten, inspiriert durch die italienischen Fensterkonzerte, fing alles an. Ein kurzer, spontan arrangierter, musikalischer Online-Gruß an Menschen in aller Welt. Aufgenommen während der Corona-Kontaktsperre. Mit einem Tablet, technisch sehr einfach, anfangs noch ohne externes Microphon, ab der 10. Folge mit einem Stereo-Clip-Mic.

Mit bekannten Songs aus der ganzen Welt, komponiert von Musiker/Innen aus dem jeweiligen Land, an das jeweils unser Gruß geht.

Die Reihe entwickelte große Freude und Vergnügen bei den beiden Interpreten. Und förderte teilweise Erstaunliches über die Entstehungsgeschichte der jeweiligen Songs und ihrer Komponisten zu Tage. In den neueren Folgen zunehmend auch mit speziellen Arrangements für unsere Duo-Besetzung.

Da liegt es nahe, ein Konzertprogramm zu planen:

Songs aus der Welt für die Welt

Mit viel Spielfreude und Reiselust, ergänzt durch Hintergrund-Infos über die Songs und deren Komponisten/innen. Aktuell mit Songs aus rund 30 verschiedenen Ländern. Trotzdem gerade mal 1/7 aller Länder unserer Welt - da gibt es noch etliche Songperlen zu entdecken... Eine spannende Vorstellung!

Die Vorfreude auf Konzerte mit Publikum ist bei den beiden Akteuren jedenfalls riesig!

Kurzinfo Anke Ohnmacht-Döling

Anke Ohnmacht-Döling erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht an der Musikschule Lahr. Nach dem Abitur studierte sie an der Musikhochschule in Freiburg im Breisgau und bei Franco Gulli an der Indiana University in Bloomington, USA. Meisterkurse u.a. bei Winfried Rademacher, Maurizio Fuks, Janos Starker sowie dem Vermeer Quartett vervollständigten ihre Ausbildung. Sie ist Mitglied der 1. Violinen im Philharmonischen Orchester Freiburg. Kammermusikalische Projekte führen sie immer wieder mit verschiedenen Kollegen in unterschiedlichsten Besetzungen zusammen.